Vice Presidents

Individuals can support the Club by becoming Vice Presidents. The current annual financial contribution is £35 and Vice Presidents support the Club in other important ways – for instance by attending matches, providing professional and other advice, undertaking particular tasks necessary to the running of the Club and simply supporting the Club within the local and cricketing communities.

Vice Presidents enjoy the following benefits:-

  • They will receive a copy of the fixture card every year
  • They have a right of access to the pavilion on all match days
  • They are invited to attend (at their own expense) the regular lunches held in the pavilion on match days
  • They have the right to attend and vote at General Meetings of the Club

The President, Colin Perkins ( is responsible for communication with Vice Presidents and he ensures that they are kept informed on a regular basis of the Club’s future plans and other important issues and as to social events that may be of interest. Anyone who wishes to consider becoming a Vice President should contact the President.

VP Lunches

Lunches are held on a regular basis throughout the summer, normally when the First XI are playing a home match. Details of the VP lunches will appear on the home page.

Join as a Vice President

Sign up to pay by monthly direct debit;

VP Membership

Current Vice Presidents

David Aldridge Colin Foster Alan Partner
Bill Anslow Colin French Martin Pawsey
Nigel Baylem Kevin Gallagher Colin Perkins
Colin Bocking Lorraine George John Powell
Colin Bones Philip George Brian Prior
Colin Bones Roy Girard Stuart Pritchard
Chum Borges Mike Gordon John Ramsey
John Cadman Richard Green Nic Ranawat
David Cant Gary Hickmott A Ross
Robert Chapman Nigel Hilliard David Slater
Roy Chapman PG Horrocks Tim Spelling
David colthorpe John hutton Frank Strachan
Peter Constable JC Jeffery Barry Travis
Doug Cooper Adrian Jones BW Turner
Fiona Crace Jack Kennedy Bob Wallis
James Crafford R Lindley Peter Walpole
Peter Crafford Duncan MacDiarmid Carole Warren
Bill Dalziel Andy Mayes Graham Warren
Greg de Silva Graham Mayes Oli Watts
Will Doe John Mehen Chris Wheeler
David Fairs David Miller Phil Wolski
Peter Fairs Keith Oxborrow John Wright
Roy Flanagan GC Parkins